MV International School organized Sahodaya Inter School Hindi Debate Competition for junior
students wherein 20 leading CBSE schools of Jammu, Kathua, Samba and Akhnoor took part.
Ms. Sushma Chouhan, IAS, Deputy Commissioner Samba was the Chief Guest of the occasion.
Mr.Gourav Abrol, Director, MV International School; Mr. Vivek Arora, Principal, Bhargava Public
School; Dr. Sushil Sharma, Professor, University of Jammu and Mr. Kundan Lal Dogra,
Principal, MV International School inaugurated the event by lighting the lamp. Sh. Hira Lal Abrol,
Chairman MV International School graced the occasion as Special Invitee.
The participants debated on the topic " छात्रोंके लिए मोबाइलफोनऔरसोशलमीडिया सुविधाहै याअसुविधा?” ,
The schools which participated were: Army Public School Nagrota, Army Public School
Damana, Kc International School, G.D Goenka Public school, Jammu Sanskriti School, Doon
International School, J.P World school, Delhi Public School Rajbagh, Rich Harvest School, MV
International School, Stephans International Public School, Army Public School Akhnoor,
Banyan International School, Heritage High School Jammu, Army Public School Ratnuchak. All
the contestants put forth their views and arguments skillfully and convincingly. Dr. Seema
Soodan, Associate Professor, GDC Bishnah and Ms. Mamta Devi, TGT Hindi, APS Samba
were the members of the jury. They found it very challenging to do the judgment as the debaters
gave a very tough competition to each other. The participants were adjudged on the basis of
content, pronunciation, confidence, Voice modulation, pronunciation and expression.
Praguni Wazir class 5 th of Army Public School, Nagrota emerged as winner whereas Madhvan
Sambyal class 5 th of MV International School and Harshit Panda class 5th of Army Public
School, Nagrota notched 2nd and 3rd positions respectively.
Principals of Jammu Sahodaya Complex who witnessed the proceedings of the competitions
were: Ms. Nirmal Mahna, Principal, DPS Kathua; Mr. Vivek Arora, Principal, Bhargava Public
School; Mr. S. K. Singh, Principal, J.K. Public School, Kunjwani; Mr. Anil Pathania, Principal,
J.K. Public School, Kathua; Dr. Vikesh Kour, Principal, Doon International School: Mr. K.C.S.
Mehta, Principal, Army Public School, Akhnoor and Mr. Jitendra, Principal, J.P. World School
were also present on this occasion.